

Supporting community expression through media since 1998.

www.wisconsincommunitymedia.com

Board of Directors

Officers

Alan Luckett President Whitewater Community Television

Ryan VanLanduyt Vice-President **Rice Lake Television**

John Kelly Secretary Trempealeau County **Community Television**

Deb Brunett Treasurer **Merrill Productions**

Directors

Dennis Geraghty Milwaukee City Channel

Gary Kaiser Plymouth Community Television

Galen Lingl City of Mauston Channel 6

Jill Nadeau Watertown Television

Eric Redding McFarland Community Television

Executive Director

Mary Cardona Contact (608) 215-5594 exec@ wisconsincommunitymedia.com February 17, 2015

Mr. Wes Dixon Key West Technology 14563 W. 96th Terrace Lenexa, Kansas 66215

Dear Wes,

It is my pleasure to inform you that the Wisconsin Community Media Board of Directors has chosen Key West Technology to receive the 2015 WCM Friend of Access Award in recognition of your longtime support of Wisconsin's community access television centers. Leightronix and Camera Corner are also being honored this year.

The award reads, "In recognition of its work to preserve the true democratic voice of the community – Public, Education, and Government Access Television."

WCM's successful service to our members has long depended on the willingness of companies such as yours to exhibit equipment appropriate for small television stations and provide advice to access managers about equipment and engineering issues at our yearly conferences. WCM has also benefitted from your expertise in other ways. You have served on workshop panels with topics such as "bulletin board systems & playback options" and "PEG stations and the digital evolution."

In researching this award, WCM found that Key West has sponsored WCM's Spring Conference every year since 2003 (as far back as I could find records). And though we have not seen you and your Hawaiian shirt the last couple of years, you have still exhibited at the conference with the help of Joe Eckberg. Alan Luckett says it best: you are truly a "faithful" vendor!

Past recipients have included state and federal legislators, consultants, PEG media activists, and last year, the executive director of American Community Television, Bunnie Riedel, and the Most Reverend John C. Wester, Bishop of Salt Lake City and Chairman of the Communications Committee of the U.S. Conference of Catholic Bishops for their work lobbying on behalf of community television in Washington.

We are thrilled to be able to present this award to you at our Best of the Midwest Video Fest Show being held during our annual Spring Conference on Thursday, April 30 at the Downtown Milwaukee Hilton. We invite you and someone of your choice to be our guests at the Reception at 5:30 pm, Banquet at 6:30 pm and, of course, the Show that follows. I know you have a conflict again this year and are not planning to come yourself. Maybe you can send us a short video we can play!

WCM hopes this award adequately expresses how much we appreciate your friendship and all you and Key West have done over the years for community television.

Sincerely,

lang Cardona

Mary Cardona **Executive Director**