

Board of Directors

May 3, 2021

Officers

Jake Timm President

Oshkosh Media

Jeff Robbins Vice-President Sun Prairie Media Center

Dave Grooman
Secretary
Lake Mills Community &
Government Television

Deb Brunett Treasurer Emeritus Member – Merrill Productions

Directors

Boyce Johnson Madison City Channel

Tom Loppnow City of Milwaukee

Tom Loucks
Marshfield Media Access

Alan Luckett Janesville JATV

Will Nimmow Monona Community Media

Andy Radig Oshkosh Media

Lisa Wolf City of Columbus Media

Executive Director

Mary Cardona (608) 215-5594 exec@

wisconsincommunitymedia.com

Mr. Darvl Joten

Trempealeau County Courthouse

P. O. Box 67

Whitehall, WI 54773

Dear Daryl,

I have the great pleasure to inform you that the WCM Board of Directors has chosen you to receive the 2021 Friend of Access Award! The award reads, "In recognition of your work on behalf of the true democratic voice of the community — Public, Education, and Government Access Television." Thank you for your dedication to making the promise of community media become the reality in Trempealeau County.

While your position with the IT Department of Trempealeau County has naturally involved you with the station, Derek Westby, director of WTCO, explains that your commitment to the success of the station has involved you in fundraising efforts, production work and training community producers. "Daryl has volunteered countless hours outside of his paid work schedule to assist with our on-air auctions and production work and help many a community producer with a production challenge," said Derek. And through your position in the IT department, Derek says you have "strongly advocated for the station for years. Daryl's work with the station has been instrumental in its development and there is no doubt that WTCO has made the great progress it has year after year due to his interest in its success."

We are honored to be in a position to recognize your contribution. You will receive your award at the Best of the Midwest Media Fest Show on **Thursday, May 27 at 7 pm** during our virtual live-streamed event. We hope you will be able to participate via Zoom to accept your award and say a few words. Please contact me by Friday, May 14 to let me know whether you can participate that evening. Congratulations!

You are one of two people to receive the award this year. The other is Nancy McMahon, the first director of Sun Prairie Cable Access and a trailblazer in the field, who is receiving the award posthumously.

Sincerely,

Mary Cardona Executive Director